Skip to content

Elinor Ostrom and Greenpeace

December 11, 2009

I just finished watching Elinor Ostrom’s Nobel Prize lecture and I wondered, is Greenpeace celebrating her work? After all, she deals with a lot of environmental issues and her research is useful for the cause of helping the environment. So I decided to google “Ostrom Greenpeace” but nothing showed up. I went to Greenpeace’s website, where they had a banner congratulating Obama on winning the Nobel Prize, but when I searched there site, there was nothing at all about Ostrom. The Sierra Club at least has one mention of Ostrom.

The last time a Greenpeace street-walker asked me for money, I asked, “what is Greenpeace’s stance on property rights?” I received no answer so I declined to join. Given that Greenpeace shows no apparent interest in serious research that advances their cause, I can only conclude that I was right to walk away.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 7:42 am

    I am she is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

